Is Awesome Just Healthy Insanity?

The correlation between play and production fascinates me.

How in the moment that I reach the focused state of most efficient production, I’m consumed by pleasure.

How the best paid artists in the world, play at work.

How synonymous words remind me of symbiotic relationships, whereas definitions remind me of territory that needs defense.  When I page through a dictionary looking for meaning, the words are flat and seem unhealthy.  It’s like the end of the road to thought is there, whoever wrote the book is in charge, and I’m going to be wrong soon.

On the other hand if I open a thesaurus and browse through the words, it takes me on an adventure of meaning, and who knows where I might end up.  My curiosity is peaked.  I get emotionally involved in the words.  They take on a life of their own.  They don’t shrivel into the cages of preconceived notion, and kill my sense of creativity.

“Work is not the opposite of play, depression is.” –Stuart Brown

 

 

 

 

 

The pharmacy of your mind prescribing for my pleasure

