I give him laughter because he gives me tears

1234

One of my best friends is going to name his firstborn “Doctor”. I approve of this sentiment because he’s one of the most hilarious people I know.

When I look at his sense of humor and desire to consider me a close friend, I see a pattern in his willingness to study miseries. He doesn’t push them under a rug, he holds them up to the light for all to see, and laughter ensues.

As laughter is the best medicine, I question what medicine really is, and think he will make a good doctor, with love.

The pharmacy of your mind prescribing for my pleasure

