This is how a blogger applies for a “real” job

To whom it may concern at Company W,

I’m currently unemployed and haven’t had a “real” job in a year.  Frankly I’m overqualified for your position as a maintenance worker, and am only looking for certain tasks to fulfill my happiness and scheduling needs.  I’m excited about the potential opportunity to work for you as a digger of holes and a breaker of rocks.  Is this what you meant by construction laborer?  I sing while I work and have quit a job in the past that didn’t allow this.  How does this make you feel?

Money is not what motivates me to work, so if you have a mentor of rock breaking that would be even better.  I might stick around for a few years if this was the case, but if not, I’m your man for a nasty job.  That’s right. I want to work, and believe in the motto,”if I cannot dictate the conditions of my labor, I will henceforth…cease to work”.  Let me know when you need me, as I’m totally available in an hour when my beer wears off.

This one will be fun to update.  😉006

The pharmacy of your mind prescribing for my pleasure

