Navigating as a country boy

As I came into the big city my feelings of trepidation were outweighed by the country music blaring in my ears, the songs I belted out into the night sky a remedy for my anxiety at entering a new place with stretches of highways known for their traffic jams, fast cars, and road rage.

Los Angeles was a sleepy city to me. The copious lanes of black top were free from congestion, well maintained, heavily monitored by highway patrol, and easy to navigate.

I loved Beverly Hills. Beautiful clean streets lined with palm trees, nice cars, and free parking abounded.

Some day I may go back there, to see the water of the river flow close to the bustle of the people, but until then, I’ll be happy with it as a memory.

20140227-114515.jpg

20140227-114552.jpg

20140227-114650.jpg

The pharmacy of your mind prescribing for my pleasure

