Prosperity in a cave.

I will have prosperity rain down from the sky, winking in the moonlight, silver droplets, molten forming art, a wallet of metal, a glisten of sparkle, wrapped around me, in a jacket of wealth. Let my hems be sewn with rubies, my belts be laced with emeralds. I see a mountain of wealth in the lair that is my mind. By this time tomorrow, the mountain will go again, trembling shakes beneath my feet, rattling cutlery and china on the tabletops of the heartland, spewing large chunks of melting gold across the garden. I will be as the sleeping dragon, smoke billowing from my ears, atop the pile of filigreed books, when the slightest disturbance is heard, I will be anticipating, another nap, and another meal.
-the dragons lair-

14 comments

  1. Poetry in a beautifully woven chunk. I like it. As much as I am a sucker for spacing, the ideas seemed to work so well wrapped around each other. Beautiful.

    Like

    1. Thank you. It is at times like this that writing becomes a passion for me. It’s a real pleasure to have it work. So much fun to visualize, to feel the words combine into a common purpose of intention, action, and result. When it flows easy, grinning as the words pop together, gathering as a team in a shared dream.

      Like

  2. Hey! I loved the way that the tags worked like flags read as a motion, an event, it’s really the way my mind works. I wonder if flagging that much is an issue? Seems the words have meaning when strung along, even in alphabetical order. Loving that. Thanks for giving me so much feedback here. It inspired me to write more now.
    It’s been fun to see 2012 start off with a flame, and burn to a white hot molten ore with this post. Looking at my sight stats, I saw that new years day, was my highest traffic moment. Happy Birthday Gold. You make me.

    Like

  3. That’s the spirit! By the way I like your reasoning on making money from your art [Even though an artist shouldn’t need one! But the days of art patrons are long gone.] So: HAPPY -and well deserved- EARNINGS, Benjamin!

    Like

    1. Hmmm. Thank you for your encouragement!! It again inspires my gratitude, and attention. Maybe if the art patrons are long gone…they could also be right around the corner by now? We can dream, and we can hope, at the end of the day though, I’ll have emptied several tons of gravel, out of the back end of a truck. I’m glad for the work, and that driveway will be a pleasure to use. A plethora of petty cash will be nice too. Excited for the moment when my pay pal account recieves something for my efforts here. Anybody may feel free, I’m tempted to pay myself just to see it work, no donation is too small……..or too big. 🙂

      Like

      1. I was also tempted to do that [buy my own art prints @ art web], but then I thought “NO!” Patience and lots and lots of optimism is what you need, and that’s coming form a person living in a very very troubled country [financially]!

        Like

      1. Thanks Marina. I will enjoy sharing it. It’s like a green comic strip movie. I guess that’s animation, but gentle, not a stark, dark tail of action, intrigue, and adventure. It has simple grace, and a harmonic message of prosperity.

        Like

  4. Engaging and refreshing thoughts….True, I am also about spacing, but, here it works really smoothly. What a talent lives in you! Cheers.

    Like

    1. Wow! Can I just cut and paste your words for commenting on all artists walls? Thank you! If all the world could hear those words, each morning, instead of an alarm clock buzzer, a sweet woman, or a gentle man, depending on the orientation of the waking ones comfort, “Engaging and refreshing thoughts, your work flows smoothly, what a talent lives in you!” A fresh wake up. There you go. Million dollar idea. Each morning it has a different phrase. Written by you. Or somebody who reads this business plan. 🙂

      Your talent to compliment precedes you I imagine, people must love to be your friend. Makes me think: “the best form of compliment is emulation.”, and “let’s all get together, and steal each others songs.” I should reproduce some of your style. I hope I did here.

      Like

The pharmacy of your mind prescribing for my pleasure

